Setting the table for Thanksgiving

 

c8de7bb4342d4f776d7928ba4f6cedea.jpg

Tomorrow is a school/work day for us here in France so we’ll hold off on the festivities until the weekend when we’ll travel to the south of France to celebrate with dear friends who are like family.  Our children call each other cousins!

In the meantime, I’ll be feasting my eyes on some lovely things that would make a gorgeous holiday table.

I use my silverware every day of the year but, for a special occasion, it’s particularly nice when it really sparkles.  This method of cleaning is unbelievably fast and effective.

Antique silverware.jpg
via

Old monogrammed sheets make generous tablecloths.

a90a8408f5e88cfc39f15eec05c26fca.jpg
via

I love them natural but they also take beautifully to dyes.

727d2fec840bf207989b23b75a6a3bce.jpg
via

Here’s what the table at my house might look like.

Table setting.jpg
Photo by me

I’d love to end the meal in style with this elegant dark berry tart with basil.

fb02ac1c0232744278aad016517bd32a.jpg
via

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

